Sunday, May 26, 2013

Reading the Reluctant Grooms Series

I had a question from a reader ~

In which order do you read the books in your series?

Good question. I never thought about it before because I know how they came about and where they all fit into the larger design.

So, in case anyone else wants to know, here is the list

The Lady's Masquerade
The Captain's Lady
The Lady's Fate
A Wife for Winsbarren
The Duke's Divorce
Love Finds Lord Davingdale
Romancing Lady Ryder
The Earl's Engagement
Lady Cadoret's Longing
Lady Olivia's Undoing
The Lady's Secret
The Seduction of Mr. Summerville

The titles in red are the ones I have yet to write although The Captain's Lady has 47,000 words, and the rest have all been outlined. I'm hoping to finish up the series in the spring of 2014. Lady Olivia's Undoing and The Lady's Secret are both novellas and the prequels to The Seduction. Too many things happen to too many people before the end of the series, if I tried to fit it all into one book, it would be 125,000 words.

Anyway, there's the list in case you wanted it. I'll post it on my sidebar as well.

Anne Gallagher (c) 2013


  1. I had no idea there were so many! You have been productive! I am amazed!

  2. Okay, that didn't come out right! I am impressed is probably the better line. You are, however, amazing.

  3. You have been busy! I hope they continue to sell well. I am still in awe of how you went about setting up your publishing company.
    In answer to this post, I'm used to reading author's with serial output so I appreciate that knowing the right order to read the books is so important.

  4. Anne, this is a great idea - to post the books in the order they must be read. When I read a series I much prefer to start with book 1 and work from there [must be some left over logic from when I used to be an accountant!! 1 comes before 2, 2 before 3 and so on! :)]


Due to the high amount of spam, anonymous comments will no longer be accepted.